€{{amount}}

YOUR CART

GEISHA: CASCARA KAFFEEKIRSCHE

VOLCAN AZUL LAURINA LOW CAF
VOLCAN AZUL LAURINA LOW CAF
VOLCAN AZUL LAURINA LOW CAF
VOLCAN AZUL LAURINA LOW CAF
VOLCAN AZUL LAURINA LOW CAF

VOLCAN AZUL LAURINA LOW CAF

Regular price
€18.00
Sale price
€18.00

Pear. Macadamia.
Donate a tree with your purchase for 1.50 EUR
inkl. MwSt. Versandkosten an der Kasse berechnet. €72.00 per kg

Body
5
Sweetness
4
Acidity
2

Herkunft: West Valley, Costa Rica
Röstung: Filter / Espresso
Produzent: Alejo Castro Kahle
Höhe: 1400-1500 Meter
Varietät: Laurina
Prozess: Natural

Laurina: Von Natur aus eine koffeinarme Varietät

Volcan Azul befindet sich am Rande des Poás Vulkans, der die Gegend mit fruchtbarem Boden versorgt. Hier wird seit Mitte des 19. Jahrhunderts Kaffee angebaut. Unsere Laurina hat Geschmacksnoten von Birne, Macadamia, Graham Crackers und Vanille. Das Mundgefühl ist geschmeidig. 

Trotz des natürlich niedrigem Koffeingehaltes schmeckt dieser Kaffee geschmacksreich und toll!

TIPP: Wir bieten ein Kaffee Abo an, mit dem Ihr einmal im Monat 2x 250g frisch gerösteter Low Koffein Bohnen erhaltet. Mehr Info gibt es hier

Laurina-Kaffee enthält von Natur aus weniger als die Hälfte des Koffeins einer normalen Arabica-Bohne. Ohne Kompromisse bei Körper und Geschmack einzugehen, ist dies eine natürliche Methode, die es ermöglicht, entweder an einem Tag mehr Kaffee zu trinken, oder diejenigen, die empfindlich auf Koffein reagieren, haben die Chance, Kaffee zu genießen.

MEHR ERFAHREN

Die Farm
Das West Valley ist Costa Ricas historische Kaffeeregion. Die meisten der Kaffees werden unter schützendem Schatten und auf fruchtbarem Tonboden angebaut. Die Landschaft des Tals ist durch drei Vulkane und eine sanfte tektonische Senke strukturiert. Dieses privilegierte Land an der Pazifikküste hat genau definierte Trocken- und Regenzeiten.

Volcan Azul befindet sich am Rand des Vulkans Poás. Seit 5 Generationen stellen die Produzenten Kaffee her, mit dem Ziel, Exzellenz und höchste Qualität zu erreichen. Die Nachkommen der Gründerfamilien erwerben weiter unbelassenen Tropenwald, um die Umwelt zu schützen und zu erhalten und um die Luftverschmutzung und die globale Erwärmung zu reduzieren. Auf diese Weise tragen sie zu einer besseren Zukunft für die kommenden Generationen bei.


WORKING FROM HOME? FREE SHIPPING OPTIONS

SHOP BEANS

JUST RELEASED: FINCA HIMALAYA ESPRESSO

VOLCAN AZUL LAURINA LOW CAF
VOLCAN AZUL LAURINA LOW CAF
VOLCAN AZUL LAURINA LOW CAF
VOLCAN AZUL LAURINA LOW CAF

VOLCAN AZUL LAURINA LOW CAF

Regular price
€18.00
Sale price
€18.00

Pear. Macadamia. Smooth.
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. €72.00 per kg

Body
5
Sweetness
4
Acidity
2

Origin: West Valley, Costa Rica
Roast: Espresso / Filter
Producer: Alejo Castro Kahle
Altitude: 1400-1500 Meters
Varietal: Laurina
Process: Washed 

This is our naturally low caffeinated coffee varietal: Laurina

Volcan Azul is located on the edge of the Poás Volcano, where coffees have been planted on fertile soil since the mid-19th century. Alejo Castro Kahle is a passionate coffee grower who has set a goal to produce some of the best coffees in the world. Our washed Laurina has flavour notes of pear, macadamia, graham crackers and vanilla. The mouthfeel is smooth. Despite being natural low in caffeine, you are not missing out on flavour!

TIP: We offer a subscription service that keeps you supplied with 2x 250g of our low caffeine coffee per month. Click here for more information.

Laurina coffee naturally contains less than half of the caffeine of a regular arabica bean. Without compromising on body or flavour, this is a natural way that allows you to either drink more coffee in a day or those who are sensitive to caffeine have a chance to enjoy coffee.

The Farm
The West Valley is Costa Ricas historical production region. Most of its coffees are grown under protective shade, and produced on fertile clay. The valleys landscape is structured by three volcanoes and a gentle tectonic depression. This privileged land on the Pacific Coast has well-defined dry and wet seasons. 

Volcan Azul is located on the edges of the Poás Volcano. For 5 generations, the producers have continued making coffee with the objective in mind of achieving excellence and superior quality. The descendants of the founders families are acquiring natural tropical forest in order to protect and preserve the environment, and to reduce air contamination and global warming. It is their way of contributing to  a better future for the generations to come.


WORKING FROM HOME? FREE SHIPPING OPTIONS

SHOP BEANS