NEW RELEASE FROM GUATEMALA: MARIA PEREZ MORALES

MARIA PEREZ MORALES
MARIA PEREZ MORALES
MARIA PEREZ MORALES
MARIA PEREZ MORALES
MARIA PEREZ MORALES
MARIA PEREZ MORALES

MARIA PEREZ MORALES

Caramel. Dried Fruits. Lively.

Regular price
€14.00
Sale price
€14.00

inkl. MwSt. Versandkosten an der Kasse berechnet.
€56.00 per kg

Quantity must be 1 or more

Herkunft:Huehuetenango, Guatemala
Röstung:Filter
Produzent: Maria Perez Morales
Höhe:1660-1725 Meter
Varietät:Caturra, Catuai, Typica
Prozess:Gewaschen
Huehuetenango ist das wichtigste Kaffeeanbaugebiet in Guatemala. Das Hochplateau profitiert von fruchtbaren vulkanischen Böden, hervorragenden Wetterbedingungen und jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung im Kaffeeanbau. Maria Perez Morales kaufte das 1 Hektar große Land zusammen mit ihrem Ehemann Diego vor etwa 12 Jahren. Sie übernahm die Führung auf der Farm und produziert darauf einen feinen Kaffee. Das Geschmacksbild ist eher fruchtig mit Noten von Trockenfrüchten und Waldbeeren, unterstützt von einer sehr schönen Karamell-Süße.
Maria nannte ihre Farm T'Xayalaj und sie produziert damit 18 Säcke Rohkaffee. Wir haben 10 Säcke gekauft, die 86 Punkte erzielten. Dies ist das erste Jahr, in dem Maria Spezialitätenkaffee produzierte, und sie erhielt dafür eine hohe Prämie im Vergleich zu den lokalen Marktpreisen.
"Die Arbeit mit Kaffee ist eine gute Erfahrung. Als Frau habe ich gelernt, die besten landwirtschaftlichen Praktiken auf der Farm anzuwenden, und in diesem Jahr haben wir zum ersten Mal Spezialitätenkaffee verkauft. Wir sind voller Emotionen und Stolz auf diese Arbeit. Auch unsere beiden Kinder beschäftigen sich mit Kaffee, und sie empfinden dieselbe Liebe für das Land wie wir."

WORKING FROM HOME? FREE SHIPPING OPTIONS

SHOP BEANS

NEW YIRGACHEFFE ETHIOPIA: HALO

MARIA PEREZ MORALES
MARIA PEREZ MORALES
MARIA PEREZ MORALES
MARIA PEREZ MORALES
MARIA PEREZ MORALES
MARIA PEREZ MORALES

MARIA PEREZ MORALES

Caramel. Dried Fruits. Lively.

Regular price
€14.00
Sale price
€14.00

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
€56.00 per kg

Quantity must be 1 or more

Origin: Huehuetenango, Guatemala
Roast: Filter
Producer: Maria Perez Morales
Altitude: 1660-1725 Meters
Varietal: Caturra, Catuai, Typica
Process: Washed
 

Huehuetenango is the prime coffee growing region in Guatemala. The high plateau benefits from rich volcanic soil, great weather conditions and decades of coffee growing experience. Maria Perez Morales bought the 1-hectares of land together with her husband Diego about 12 years ago. She took the lead on the farm and produces a fine coffee on it. Flavours are more on the fruity side with notes of dried fruits and forest berries, supported by a very nice caramel sweetness. 

Maria named her farm T´Xayalaj and she produces 18 bags of green coffee with it. We bought 10 bags that scored 86 points. This is the first year that Maria produced Specialty Coffee and she received a high premium compared to the local market prices for it.

“Working in coffee has been a good experience. As a woman I have learned to apply all the best agricultural practices on the farm and this year we were selling quality coffee for the first time. We are filled with emotion and pride in this work. Our two children are also involved with coffee and they feel the same love for the land that we do."


WORKING FROM HOME? FREE SHIPPING OPTIONS

SHOP BEANS